JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !


Helga Flatland / Luke R. Francis Charlotte Worthing
When Mathilde is forced to leave her teaching job in Oslo after her relationship with 18-year-old Jacob is exposed she flees to the countryside for a more authentic life. Her new home is a quiet cottage on the outskirts of a dairy farm run by Andres and Johs whose hobbies include playing the fiddle and telling folktales - many of them about female rebellion and disobedience and seeking justice whatever it takes. But beneath the surface of the apparently friendly and peaceful pastoral surface of the farm something darker and less harmonic starts to vibrate and with Mathilde's arrival cracks start appearing . . . everywhere.

  • Published by Oakhill Publishing
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 23rd May 2024
  • Duration 08 Hrs. 37 Mins.